Meet Our Team

Annie Sherman
Managing Editor
ASherman@NewportRI.com
401.380.2384
“Ink runs through my veins as the fourth generation Sherman in this publishing company (my great-grandfather bought The Newport Daily News in 1918). I am proud to have seen it grow into a multi-dimensional publishing firm, with the addition of Newport Life Magazine in 2003 and Independent Newspapers in South County. Our company still produces the oldest newspaper in the country, Newport Mercury, founded by Benjamin Franklin’s nephew James in 1758. Since I was 17, I have worked many jobs here, including taking classified ads and answering phones, working in the mailroom on the insertion machine, and now here as editor of the magazine division since 2006.”

Rick Cretarola
Advertising Sales Manager
Cretarola@NewportRI.com
401.380.2381
“Originally from the Boston area, my wife Zan and I moved to the Newport area in 2012. I started my media career in the late 70s in the broadcasting field as an on-air personality in Boston, and later moved to manage radio stations and raise a family in the mountains of New Hampshire and Vermont, where I also opened and operated my own marketing/advertising agency for ten years. I enjoy working at Newport Life Magazine by day, and pursuing my passion for music, playing guitar and singing with Zan by night around Newport and Rhode Island.”

Katelyn McSherry
Events and Marketing Manager
Marketing@NewportRI.com

Samantha Hendrick
Events and Marketing Coordinator
Hendrick@NewportRI.com

Ann E. Arnold
Bridal Show Event Planner & Sales Consultant
Bridal@NewportRI.com

Jean Lewis
Advertising Sales Executive
Lewis@NewportRI.com

Amanda Linder
Advertising Sales Executive
Linder@NewportRI.com

Tracie Seed
Senior Editor
Seed@NewportRI.com

Liza Chung
Editorial Assistant
nlmeditorial@newportri.com

Bill Roche
Graphic Designer
Roche@NewportRI.com